Its Go Time

South Africa, India, Thailand, Cambodia, Ecuador, Peru, Washington D.C.

7 countries, 7 months

Tomorrow I leave for Thinking Beyond Borders Global Gap Year Program. I was able to narrow down my expectations to one thing: that this trip will change me. I will not only learn a name, a face, and a story behind a new world of cultures, places, and individuals, but I will find connections. Connections to people who I do not even know exist. I believe the world will feel smaller in 7 months. Right now it feels big, vast. But I’m ready to take it on. Its go time.

Leave a Reply

